Surviving Low Carb

2017. This is my year!! I will be married 10 years and feeling happier than ever, Lordwilling,  I am going to publish my first book,  and as recently decided I’m getting a tummy tuck!!

I consider myself to be a reasonably healthy person. I’ve done Cardio for 8 years and more recently weight training. Many people will say I look great to have been blessed with 4 kids,  but that doesn’t stop me from still experiencing the insecurities that come along with reaching fitness goals, and still dealing with the post baby belly 🙁. Don’t get me wrong I love my kids, but they’re reminder enough of me bearing them. 
With that said, I have 5 months until my 10th year anniversary and birthday. It takes 1.5 months to heal and be able to workout again.  This leaves me 1 month to get into max shape and get this tuck! Im going to the extreme measure of doing the atkins style low carb diet.  I say style  because I’m doing it my way staying under 30 carbs.  I say extreme because I’m a spoiled foodie and any dietary restriction feels life ending. When i want to try something…i do.  When i see something on tv that looks tasty… i find a way to get it.  When i watch a movie like Julie and Julia… i find my self sniffing out heirloom tomatoes and bruschetta is on the menu.  I live to cook and eat.  So as you can imagine day one was officially hell.

As a way to stay encouraged ..

I’ll be posting recipes and sometimes just sharing pictures of what I’m eating on this tortuous journey.  

  • Very low carbs for 1 possibly 2 months till surgery.  
  • No alcohol for 5 months with the exception of special occasions for 5 months.

This will not be easy.  So if you made it this far PLEASE drop a line of encouragement.  
Today’s breakfast

Sautéed chicken egg foo young

  1. Chicken
  2. 2 eggs whole 
  3. Soy sauce  (vl*)
  4. Peanut butter (vl*)
  5. Cabbage salad mix (veg only) 
  6. Scallions
  7. Water

Vl* very little. 

Pb, water, and half soy made a simple peanut sauce. 

Saute chicken,  cabbage mix,  soy and eggs.  Flatten like a pancake (ah lawd pancaaaaaaaaaaaaaakes) then plate.

 Top with scallions and drizzle sauce. 

Eat and  make it through another meal. Peace!

Leave a Reply

