Frozen on Ice

If you have a daughter… or better yet a kid aged 5+ … im  sure you have heard of frozen. .. if you have to crazy daughters aged 6 and 2 like mine im sure you have caught FROZEN FEVER! !!!!! yes… no? Anyone? 

Ok, in efforts to try something new I was able to come up a little off of my plastic 50k debt worthy flimsy plastic card. I know what your thinking,  but no not a visa or amex..  my Unlv student id… at least,  I think I received  a discount. . 

Thats beyond the point.  I scored 2 tickets for $76 last minute.  It was the opening day of the show, and we sat pretty close to the front.  As  I like to kid.. we were 🍅🍅throwing distance!  But no worries I left those that night!

It was about 3hrs we had to get ready for this unplanned secret adventure. In that time i managed to make custom Frozen shirts,  paint Elsa and Ana approved nails,  and keep up the charade  that we were just going to see a movie. 

Long post shortened .

I painted our nails frosty blue. The girls love being pampered and this little thing really made them special.

image

Huge plug to Rimmel 60 Sec Nail Polish. Imho its the best polish for toddlers! Drys super fast😉

I also use a stencil i cut out after tracing a Princess Elsa silhouette i found online. I taped it onto a shirt i dredged in Modge Podge glue and went to glitter town!

image
My dear so artfully skilled hubby wrote “let it go” in glitter pen the best he could on all of our shirts and all this dried just under 2hrs!

The funnest part for me was blasting “songs related to disney movies” on pandora! Really subliminally prepping them for a musical adventure 😊😊

I encourage you, if you haven’t done so yet, take your kids to a show on ice. Its really worth it. If i could do anything different ill take nosebleed seats. Not to save $$ but to be more comfy. Having to excuse yourself and cross 10 people without spilling anything is a circus act. Thankfully the usher let us move up and it was the best!! Please share with me your first experiences with on ice shows!

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

